To add an Image Gallery to your StarterSite website, you will first need to log into your CHI account with your username and password. Click the Manage StarterSite button from your CHI dashboard.  


When you have accessed the StarterSite dashboard, you will need to add the Image Gallery Premium Feature to your StarterSite account. For more information on this checkout process, please see our knowledgebase article How To Add Premium Features To Your StarterSite. 

Once you have completed the checkout process, you will be ready to begin customising your Image Gallery. Locate the image gallery section of your StarterSite dashboard and click the Configure now button. You can add up to twelve images to your Premium Image Gallery. You can choose to upload your own new images or select from the images previously uploaded to your StarterSite website. To create a visual representation of your business, simply follow the instructions below to add images, photographs, or digital designs.  


First, there is a toggle the button that asks Would you like to display your Image Gallery on the website. Switch this button to Yes. Below you can add a headline to your StarterSite website. Note that as you type, the preview on the right-hand side of your screen will update to display how your StarterSite will appear when published. Below the heading, you have the option to include a strapline, or subheading, to your web page. The heading and strapline will appear above your images on your website.  

To add images to your gallery, click the Add Image button. You can choose to upload an image from your computer clicking the + Choose file button or you can select an image from your library of previously uploaded images. Once you have selected your image, click Add selected images.  

To preview how your StarterSite will appear, click the Preview button. If you are happy with the changes you have made, click the Save draft button. Note that you will need to also click the Publish your StarterSite button to publish the changes you have made online. If at any time you want to cancel your changes, simply click the Cancel button.